‘Why I Am Not A 5 Point Calvinist’ – By Dr. Norman Geisler

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

Part 5

Part 6

Part 7

Part 8

Part 9

About defendtheword

To contact us please send e-mail to defend.theword@ntlworld.com
This entry was posted in Apologetics, Bible, Christ, Christianity, Church, Church History, Discernment, Evangelism, Faith, God, Jesus, News, Photography, Prayer, Prophecy, Religion, Theology, Videos. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ‘Why I Am Not A 5 Point Calvinist’ – By Dr. Norman Geisler

  1. Mica says:

    I would like you to read The Potter’s Freedom (2nd Edition): A Defense of the Reformation and the Rebuttal of Norman Geisler’s Choosen But Free (Paperback) from James White

    Very good book !
    Also there is good video , Amazing Grace: The History & Theology of Calvinism (DVD)

    http://store.nicenecouncil.com/index.php?main_page=product_reviews_info&products_id=9&reviews_id=1

    You may understand more about reformed theology :-), It did help me !

  2. Hi Mica

    If you are that interested in giving me that book I will most certainly accept it, you could do that next time you come to UK. Will you be visiting around Christmas time?

    I have watched number of video by James White on several occasions including his argument rebutting Dave Hunt. I like James White and I’m sure you would have noticed that I have number of his videos posted on my Blog. But like with every great man you will find something that you disagree with. However did you watch all the videos from Gesiler? I thought his argument was brilliant, I have just bought his book Chosen but free, second edition which includes Geislers response to James Whites book. So I will whole heartedly recommend you look it up. Note that Geisler classed himself as Calvinist not Armenian so I hope that makes this exercise that much easier for you to accept.

    Hope to see you soon, on Skipe if you like.

    Defend the Word

  3. Wayne says:

    Great site!! My first visit. ( book marked now! )

    This dvd came with “Chosen,but free” and I have enjoyed it and the book and thank the Lord for Mr. Gesiler’s teaching and Christian example.

    I have a very hard time with the whole TULIP thing but my biggest beef is with the “L”. In light of Jesus words in Luke 19:9 And Jesus said to him “Today salvation has come to this house, because he also is a son of Abraham;10 for the Son of Man has come to seek and to save that which was lost.”

    I ask myself this question, If Jesus came to seek and save the Lost. How many are lost?

Comments are closed.