Is The Bible True – Josh McDowell

Part 1

Part 2

About defendtheword

To contact us please send e-mail to defend.theword@ntlworld.com
This entry was posted in Apologetics, Archeology, Atheism, Bible, Christianity, Discernment, Evangelism, Hedonism, News, Prophecy, Religion. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Is The Bible True – Josh McDowell

  1. Abujak says:

    May like to look at these books:
    The Sacred Scriptures/Doc?id=dgxfvv3_36gfrgk4fz&hl=en

    Jesus Christianity & Bible:/fileview?id=0B0Qfx8dX9TCvMTNjMzQ3ZmItYTdjNy00MTE5LTgzOGEtNTU0YmI1OTRmMzA5&hl=en

    Jesus in Bible-Summary/View?id=dgxfvv3_91httgjj7b

    Prophet Muhammad in Bible/View?id=dgxfvv3_93c9fjj7cx

    How Bible of Barnabas Surviveddocs/View?id=dgxfvv3_87dr2k42g8

    Gospel of Barnabasdocs./fileview?id=0B0Qfx8dX9TCvYjI4YzVjZWYtNDAzMS00ZDc3LWFiZDItOGFhNGYxZTQ4OTQ3&hl=en

    Jesus in Islam and Christianity/Doc?id=ddr3w4sm_18d49dtfkn&hl=en

  2. Thank you Abujak

    You will probably notice that this is a conservative Christian blog and as such I would appreciate if you are going to comment to post comments rather than advertise others work, especially when the teachings you are trying to push are in contradiction to the author’s ideas.

    This does not mean I will control and stop you from expressing your views here.

    Regards

    Defend the Word

  3. Abujak says:

    Thank you for your views, it may be clarified that the reference I have given in my comments belongs to my own work, not of some one else’s. It appears that you do not want to know any thing different to your thought s and perceptions. OK fine I shall not get in to your way despite your kindness to write: “This does not mean I will control and stop you from expressing your views here”.
    Regards,
    Abujak

  4. Hi Abujak

    Can I just clarify again that I do not mind people posting their comments regardless of whether or not they agree with me. You will notice that I have approved number of very derogatory comments (Only when they relate to me, rude comments about others will not be tolerated) to be publish here.

    So I would reject your assessment that I only want my stuff viewed. However I do disagree with others taking advantage of the situation to advertise their own blogs especially if they are in direct opposition with what is being represented here. Purpose is very simple I do not want people to be confused about ideology and views held on this Blog but at the same time I do not want to stop others from voicing their disagreements.

    So it’s very simple: Comments yes, advertising no.

    Kind regards

    Defend the Word

  5. Abujak says:

    Dear “Defender of The Word”!

    I thank you for taking the trouble of posting your response. I just wanted to share the knowledge, no commercials [advertising] its free. Any how every human being has the right to get the right guidance so that he/she can follow the true path pleasing to God. The readers can make their own choice by using their intellect and reason granted by God which distinguishes human from animals. We all get confused when we search for Truth,,, but ultimately God comes to the rescue of servants and guides us.

    If you feel appropriate may like to comment on following verses:

    1. Spirit of Truth, Glorify Jesus:
    “I have yet many things to say unto you, but ye cannot bear them now. Howbeit when he, the Spirit of truth (referring to Muhammad) is come, he will guide you unto all truth: for he shall not speak of himself; but whatsoever he shall hear, that shall he speak: and he will show you things to come. He shall glorify me”(John; 16:12-14).
    2. Comforter:Paracletos-
    “And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter (Paracletos), that he may abide with you forever.”(John; 14:16).
    3. Witness to the Truthfulness of Jesus:
    “But when the Counselor comes, whom I shall send to you from the Father, even the Spirit of truth, who proceeds from the Father, he will bear witness to me;” (John; 15:26).

    4. Comforter to Come after Departure of Jesus:
    “Nevertheless I tell you the truth; It is expedient for you that I go away: for if I go not away, the Comforter will not come unto you; but if I depart, I will send him unto you.”(John;16:7).
    Referring these prophesies to ‘Holy Ghost’ is irrelevant, because as per Christian theology ‘Holy Ghost’ was already present (dove upon Jesus) and is considered as one of Trinity. Moreover what ‘new thing’ ‘Holy Ghost’ has brought after departure of Jesus Christ in last 2000 years? (‘Holy Ghost’ is believed to be guiding the Churches).

    Thanks,
    Abujak

Comments are closed.