How to Test the Spirits

Two years ago I was asked why do I bother others about using their discernment. I think it to be important as we are responsible both the Church of Christ and to the people on the outside wanting guidance and help. It is therefore unacceptable for us as Christians to ignore this, we need to stay fitful top God’s word, and nobody is advocating that we should simply be argumentative for the sake of the arguments. I am reminded of the words of God from Ephesians 4 “Speak the truth in Love” or as sometimes I tend to say, “be liberal in your love but conservative in your faith and trust in God and his word”.

Kind regards

Defend the Word

About defendtheword

To contact us please send e-mail to defend.theword@ntlworld.com
This entry was posted in Apologetics, Bible, Christianity, Discernment, Evangelism, Photography, Prophecy, Religion, Videos. Bookmark the permalink.