When pain may be good for me.

I got torn in my finger today, this upset me as I find it now very hard to play my guitar, but all of this did remind me of the Bible verse, one which I believe to be so very important for all of us to learn if we are to mature in our faith. Some times God allows bad things to hurt and torment us, these very inconvenient problems do help me build my very imperfect character. I know that I have far to go before I get to the place where God want’s me to be. But I am grateful to the Lord that he has not given up on me.

thorn

About defendtheword

To contact us please send e-mail to defend.theword@ntlworld.com
This entry was posted in Apologetics, Bible, Christ, Christian, Christianity, Church, Church History, Discernment, Evangelism, Faith, God, Jesus, Prayer, Prophecy, Religion, Theology. Bookmark the permalink.